For the sweet tooth -Dark Chocolate

Health Coaching Paris

Every now and then, I do crave for sweets, really bad!!! I roam through the house and pantry to find something to indulge, ending up picking my son’s biscuits. But now, I always keep some sort of dark chocolate in the fridge (at least 70%). Dark chocolate has lots of benefits, but I do want to inform you, it still contains fat, so if you are trying to get rid off some extra pounds, don’t indulge too much. But this blog is about HEALTHY foods, not “skinny” foods, because:

20121102-122048.jpg

Dark Chocolate is Good for Your Heart and Blood Pressure

Studies show that eating a small amount of dark chocolate can help lower your blood pressure, it improves blood flow and may help prevent the formation of blood clots.

Dark Chocolate Helps Control Blood Sugar

Dark chocolate helps keep your blood vessels healthy and your circulation unaffected. The flavonoids in dark chocolate…

View original post 136 more words

