gratitude continued…

balance for living

My focus for the past week has been on gratitude. It started, as most of you know, with being the theme of a yoga class. I decided to see what would happen if I really made an effort to stay with that as my primary focus. Of course I would think of other things and go about my normal life, but my intention was to keep returning to a place of gratitude and look for things to feel grateful about. I even used an app on my iPad to draw a picture of something I felt really grateful for. Whenever I was having trouble finding that feeling in my heart, I pulled up the picture and let myself sink into it emotionally so that soon enough–I was feeling a swelling in my chest and an expansion in my body. I wanted to let you know that I have had an…

View original post 344 more words

