obesity in 2030

Nicole Chamberlin

I was in my statistics when our teacher showed us the predicted obesity rates until 2030.  The paper showed a model and trend of the predicted obesity rates until 2030. And my, oh, my, how horrible! Over 60% of America is predicted to be obese by 2030. I’m glad that they are trying to show people how bad it will be, but that does not mean people are going to change their habits by seeing a statistic in the paper.

I think this shows that there should be some serious changes in the food industry. But what can people do? The only way to be fit and healthy is have a healthy lifestyle. They choose what they want and they eat what they want. America has the opportunity to eat as little as they want or as much as the want without a limit. Americans want what they want, quality…

View original post 408 more words

