Opa (Greek Yogurt Recipe)

The Road to Wellness

Make Your Own Yogurt or Greek Yogurt Recipe!

I love making my own Greek yogurt. It’s delicious, healthy, and a great snack. Not only that, it’s a great substitute for ice cream. It’s high in protein, vitamins, and can be eaten with fruit, granola, or used as a substitute for sour cream in dip recipes.

What you need:

1.Milk with some portion of fat 1%, 2%, etc… I use organic 2%. I have not tried this with skim milk, not sure what the outcome would be if you tried it.

2. Candy Thermometer (only costs about 4 bucks at the grocery store)

3. 1 small container of yogurt. I use organic non fat yogurt. This is your starter. Make sure it contains active cultures. I recommend using plain instead of flavored.

4. Strainer (mesh screen). Can be picked up at grocery.

5. Large bowl with lid

6. Large towel.

7…

View original post 418 more words

One thought on “Opa (Greek Yogurt Recipe)

  1. Pingback: Opa! | aleciasays

Comments are closed.