Life Happens…

Lifting My Spirits

Life is taking  big turn now.  I’m not going to give a lot of details here because it’s a private matter.  Please don’t worry.  There isn’t a health crisis or anything like that.  I don’t know for sure how this is all going to shake out, but there is a very real possibility that I won’t be able to compete next summer.  I’m not accepting that as a reality at this point.  I’m going to continue to train as if it’s going to happen.  Worst case scenario?  I’ll do the contest prep and have a photo shoot.

Things are going to be tough.  I’m scared.  I’m worried.  But you know what?  I’ve obviously survived all the other scary life changes that came before this one.

I think I’m a positive person.  I can’t afford to dwell on negativity because that creates stress and stress makes cortisol and cortisol eats muscle…

View original post 176 more words

