When Working Out Isn’t Working Out

The Road to Wellness

Good day mates. So, you’ve been working out and the results seem to be minimal. What’s the deal? Well, there are many factors to consider when looking at weight loss and fitness. I am going to share with you some of the things I’ve researched, seen in my own life, and shared with my at work Biggest Loser Contestants.

First things first. Calories in=calories out. If we eat more than our body burns, then we will gain weight. There are some other factors involved that we will discuss today.

Some reasons why you may not be losing weight or seeing results.

1. You haven’t been at it long enough. Most people want instant results or drive through results. We step on the scale and say, “Yes, I’d like to lose 10 pounds by tomorrow, thanks.” Reality is that it takes 3,500 calories spent to lose 1 pound. If you…

View original post 761 more words

